SVQ/MA Customer Service SCQF Level 6

Work based qualification.

The qualification provides you with the opportunity to demonstrate your competence, skills, knowledge, understanding and abilities to carry out the role and the responsibilities that you have and undertake.

Completion of this qualification provides clear evidence that a candidate works to Nationally recognised Occupational Standards.

The L6 Customer Service Qualification is made up of 7 units these are:

2 Mandatory Units:

Show Understanding of Customer Service

Show Understanding of the Rules that impact on Improvements in Customer Service

Plus 5 additional Optional Units to be selected by the candidate / employer

As well as the above 7 SVQ Units, Modern Apprenticeship Candidates must also undertake, or have already achieved the

Core Skills at Level 5 in:

·       Communication
·       Working with Others
·       Problem Solving
·       ICT
·       Numeracy

MA Candidates must also complete 2 enhanced additional units from any SVQ at SCQF L6

The completion of a L6 in Customer Service could provide progression to:

An SVQ in Customer Service or related area at a higher SCQF Level
Employment in the sector at a higher/promoted level
Employment in a related area which demands good customer service


Candidates must be employed where they are carrying out relevant tasks and responsibilities which allow them to gather the required evidence.

Candidates who wish to obtain a formal qualification.

No prior qualifications are required to undertake this qualification.

  • SCQF Level

    Level 6

Register Interest