Advice for International Students

Learn More

Support & Advice

Read More

Campus Life

Campus Life

Student Association

Student Association

14,500

forming a vibrant learning community

Ways to Study

Student Life at Forth Valley College

It’s the little things that all add up to make sure you have the best possible learning experience. 

It’s about knowing who to contact if you have questions and how to get extra help if you need it. It’s also about making sure you have your funding in place and that you can find your way around campus. You also need to know where you can grab lunch, book a PC, find a cash machine or store your bike! Or maybe you’re interested in getting involved with the Student Association or taking advantage of our fitness suites or hair and beauty salons. Whatever you need, you'll find it here. 

Jump to key dates

“The college has helped me move onto the next stage of my career by allowing me to push myself to gain the qualifications I needed to start university and enter straight into third year at Heriot -Watt."

Scott Bower - HND Mechanical Engineering, Department of Applied Science, Maths and Mechanical Engineering

All Student Stories

Key dates

1st Term 17/18
Christmas and New Year Holidays Monday 25 December 2017 – Friday 05 January 2018
2nd Term 17/18
Term Begins Monday 8 January 2018
February Holiday Monday 12 February – Friday 16 February 2018
Easter Holiday Friday 30 March – Friday 13 April 2018
3rd Term 17/18
Term Begins Monday 16 April 2018
Spring Holiday Monday 7 May and Tuesday 8 May 2018
Full-time classes end Friday 11 June 2018
1st Term 18/19
Full-time Course Enrolment Starts from Monday 20 August 2018
Term 1 Begins Starts from Monday 27 August 2018
September Holiday Monday 10 September 2018
Graduation Ceremonies Tuesday 9 and Thursday 11 October 2018
October Holiday Monday 15 October – Friday 19 October 2018
Open Evening Falkirk Campus Tuesday 30 October 2018 (4.30pm - 7.30pm)
Open Evening Alloa Campus Wednesday 7 November 2018 (4.30pm - 7.30pm)
Open Evening Stirling Campus Thursday 15 November 2018 (4.30pm - 7.30pm)
Christmas and New Year Holidays Monday 24 December 2018 – Friday 04 January 2019
2nd Term 18/19
Term Begins Monday 7 January 2019
February Holiday Monday 11 February – Friday 15 February 2019
April Holiday Monday 1 April – Friday 12 April 2019
3rd Term 18/19
Term Begins Monday 15 April 2019
Easter Holiday Friday 19 April - Monday 22 April 2019
Spring Holiday Monday 6 May and Tuesday 7 May 2019
Full-time classes end Friday 10 June 2019