Advice for International Students

Learn More

Support & Advice

Read More

Campus Life

Campus Life

Student Association

Student Association

14,500

forming a vibrant learning community

Ways to Study

Student Life at Forth Valley College

It’s the little things that all add up to make sure you have the best possible learning experience. 

It’s about knowing who to contact if you have questions and how to get extra help if you need it. It’s also about making sure you have your funding in place and that you can find your way around campus. You also need to know where you can grab lunch, book a PC, find a cash machine or store your bike! Or maybe you’re interested in getting involved with the Student Association or taking advantage of our fitness suites or hair and beauty salons. Whatever you need, you'll find it here. 

Jump to key dates

“The college has helped me move onto the next stage of my career by allowing me to push myself to gain the qualifications I needed to start university and enter straight into third year at Heriot -Watt."

Scott Bower - HND Mechanical Engineering, Department of Applied Science, Maths and Mechanical Engineering

All Student Stories

Key dates

3rd Term 16/17
Term Begins Tuesday 18 April 2017
Spring Holiday Monday 1 May and Tuesday 2 May 2017
Full-time classes end Friday 9 June 2017
1st Term 17/18
Full-time Course Enrolment Starts from Monday 21 August 2017
Term 1 Begins Starts from Monday 28 August 2017
September Holiday Monday 11 September 2017
October Holiday Monday 09 October 2017 – Friday 13 October 2017
Christmas and New Year Holidays Monday 25 December 2017 – Friday 05 January 2018
2nd Term 17/18
Term Begins Monday 8 January 2018
February Holiday Monday 12 February – Friday 16 February 2018
Easter Holiday Friday 30 March – Friday 13 April 2018
3rd Term 17/18
Term Begins Monday 16 April 2018
Spring Holiday Monday 7 May and Tuesday 8 May 2018
Full-time classes end Friday 11 June 2018